Breaking News
More () »

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announces 2023 induction nominees: See who made the list

The list features eight first-time nominees, which include Missy Elliott, Willie Nelson, George Michael, The White Stripes, Sheryl Crow, Cyndi Lauper and more.

Ryan Haidet

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Published: 6:10 AM MST February 1, 2023
Updated: 5:08 PM MST February 1, 2023

Here. We. Go!

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland has just announced its list of 2023 induction nominees. So who made the cut this year? Check out the list of 14 nominees below...


  • Kate Bush
  • Sheryl Crow (first-time nominee)
  • Missy Elliott (first-time nominee, first year eligible) 
  • Iron Maiden
  • Joy Division / New Order (first-time nominee) 
  • Cyndi Lauper (first-time nominee) 
  • George Michael (first-time nominee) 
  • Willie Nelson (first-time nominee) 
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Soundgarden
  • The Spinners
  • A Tribe Called Quest
  • The White Stripes (first-time nominee, first year eligible) 
  • Warren Zevon (first-time nominee)

You can read in-depth bios of each nominee and listen to their music throughout the chapters below...

"This remarkable list of nominees reflects the diverse artists and music that the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame honors and celebrates," said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. "These artists have created their own sounds that have impacted generations and influenced countless others that have followed in their footsteps."

NOTE: Each of the following bios has been provided by the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Some of the music videos included throughout the chapters below may contain offensive language.

Before You Leave, Check This Out