Boise elects 2 new City Council members, Thomson wins reelection

The two new City Council members will replace Ben Quintana and Maryanne Jordan, both of whom decided not to run for reelection.

Boise residents on Tuesday elected two new City Council members, and incumbent Councilman TJ Thomson held onto his seat.

Thomson won Seat 4 with 47 percent of the vote. His closest challenger, Naomi Johnson picked up 38 percent.

Lisa Sanchez overwhelmingly defeated four other challengers for Seat 2, left open when Ben Quintana decided not to run for reelection. Sanchez received 44 percent of the vote. The next closest candidate - Frank Walker - got 25 percent.

Loading ...

RELATED: Debbie Kling unseats Nampa Mayor Bob Henry

In the race for Seat 6, which was vacated by longtime council member Maryanne Jordan, Holli Woodings claimed victory with 52 percent of the vote. Caleb Hansen came in second with 29 percent.

MORE: 2017 Election Results List