BOISE -- The Mountain West Conference released its 2013 football schedule Tuesday afternoon, but there are still a lot of unanswered questions about the upcoming season.

Twelve teams, including Boise State will compete for the conference championship. Each team will play four home games and four away games.

Coming to the blue turf in 2013 will be Air Force, Nevada, New Mexico and Wyoming. The Broncos will have to hit the road to play Colorado State, Fresno State, San Diego State, and Utah State.

The 2013 Boise State football schedule includes six home games and six away games.

Here is a look at the entire Boise State 2013 football schedule:

Aug. 31 at Washington, Seattle

Sept. 7 Tennessee-Martin, Boise

Sept. 28 Southern Miss, Boise

Oct. 26 at BYU, Provo

TBA * Air Force, Boise
TBA * Nevada, Boise
TBA * New Mexico, Boise
TBA * Wyoming, Boise

TBA * at Colorado State Fort Collins, Colo.
TBA * at Fresno State Fresno, Calif.
TBA * at San Diego State San Diego
TBA * at Utah State Logan, Utah

The dates and times of all Mountain West Conference games are expected to be released in the coming weeks.

Last month, the MWC announced the formation of two 6-team division based upon geographic regions and traditional rivalries.

Boise State will play in the Mountain Division which also includes Air Force, Colorado State, New Mexico, Utah State and Wyoming.

Fresno State, Hawai i, Nevada, San Diego State, San Jose State and UNLV will compete in the the West Division.

The winners of the two divisions will play in the inaugural Mountain West Football Championship Game on Dec. 7, 2013 at the home stadium of the divisional champion with the highest BCS ranking.

Read or Share this story: