Boise State releases practice schedule, players report Friday

Boise State releases practice schedule, players report Friday

Credit: AP

Boise State's head coach Chris Petersen talks with Ryan Winterswyk (98) wile playing Hawaii during the second half of an NCAA college football game on Saturday, Nov. 6, 2010, in Boise, Idaho. BSU went on to win 42-7. (AP Photo/Matt Cilley)

Print
Email
|

by Jay Tust

Bio | Email | Follow: @KTVBSportsGuy

KTVB.COM

Posted on July 30, 2012 at 6:18 PM

Updated Tuesday, Aug 14 at 10:31 AM

BOISE -- The Boise State football team released their fall practice schedule on Monday.  Players will report on Friday, August 3, and practice for the first time on Saturday, August 4.

Through the first week, workouts will be divided into two groups. The veterans will hit the field in the morning, with the newcomers practicing later in the afternoon. Dividing the team into two is a strategy head coach Chris Petersen has implement before. It allows the coaching staff to maximize their time with each individual.

With only two two-a-day practices for the players on the schedule, Boise State will hold two scrimmages throughout camp. The first one will be on Saturday, August 11, and is closed to the public.  The second however, on Saturday, August 18, will kick off at 7:00 p.m. and is open to both the media and Bronco Nation.

Just like in the spring, coach Pete announced that all the quarterbacks will be off-limits to the media during the preseason schedule, adding their availability will be determined at a later date.

The Broncos kick off the season at Michigan State on Friday, August 31.
 

 

Preseason Practice Schedule  
DATE  AM Practice PM Practice
Sat., Aug. 4  9:45-11:45<>  4:00-6:00^^
Sun., Aug. 5 9:45-11:45<> 4:00-6:00^^
Mon., Aug. 6 9:45-11:45<>  4:00-6:00^^
Tue., Aug. 7  9:45-11:45<> 4:00-6:00^^
Wed., Aug. 8 10:00-12:30 p.m. None
Thu., Aug. 9 9:45-12:00 p.m. 4:30-6:30
Fri., Aug. 10 8:30-9:15 None
Sat., Aug. 11 None 1:30-4:00**
Sun., Aug. 12 None 2:30-3:15
Mon., Aug. 13 10:00-12:15 p.m. None
Tue., Aug. 14 10:00-12:15 p.m. None
Wed., Aug. 15 10:00-12:15 p.m. 4:30-6:15
Thu., Aug. 16 None None
Fri., Aug. 17 10:00-12:15 p.m. None
Sat., Aug. 18 None 7:00-8:30**
Sun., Aug. 19 None 3:45-4:30
Mon., Aug. 20 10:00-12:15 p.m. None
Tue., Aug. 21 10:15-12:30 p.m. None
Wed., Aug. 22 None None
     
In-Season Practice Schedule  
DATE AM Practice  
Thu., Aug. 23 8:45-11:00  
Fri., Aug. 24 8:45-11:00  
Sat., Aug. 25 8:45-11:00  
Sun., Aug. 26 None  
Mon., Aug. 27 8:45-11:00  
Tue., Aug. 28 8:45-11:00  
     
<> Veterans practice  
^^ Newcomers practice  
**Scrimmage dates  

 

Print
Email
|