Treefort Music Fest announces 2013 headliners

BOISE -- Thousands of fans transformed Boise's Linen District during 2012's inaugural Treefort Music Festival. Popular acts included bands Built to Spill, Of Montreal, and Blitzen Trapper, among others.

In fact, more than 100 bands signed on to play venues throughout downtown Boise, including a decorated main stage, The Neurolux, Owyhee Plaza Hotel, The Linen Building, and other locations.

Event organizers announced a major part of the 2013 Treefort Music Fest lineup on Monday. This year's headliners include soul superstars Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, NYC-based psychedelic pop band Animal Collective , Boise band Youth Lagoon, alt rapper Sage Francis, and the experimental guitar and electronic sounds of Delicate Steve.


The festival has partnered with Boise-based production companies Retroscope Media and Red House Media to create a unique web video series revealing the festival's artists.


General admission 4-day wristbands, that will allow entry into any unfilled Treefort show, are currently on sale for $99.00. The price for those passes increases to $109.00 on February 1 and then $119.00 on March 1 (if they are still available).

Get tickets here.

Due to the fact that some Treefort venues are by law 21+, a limited amount of under 21 wristbands, allowing access to the main stage as well as any all-age shows, will go on sale at a discounted rate for $79.00. The price increases to $89.00 on February 1 and then $99.00 on March 1.

Shows will be filled on a first-come first-served basis.


More than 150 artists played the inaugural Treefort Music Festival in 2012. Many signed-on at the last minute after playing the highly-regarded South-By-Southwest MusicFestival in Austin, Texas.

The full Treefort Music Fest lineup, along with an additional headliner, will be announced on February 14th.

You can also expect a special announcement on January 30th, detailing a series of Treefort shows curated by a well-known artist.

Other acts already announced for 2013 include:

  • Dan Deacon
  • Japanther
  • THEESatisfaction
  • Unknown Mortal Orchestra
  • Foxygen
  • Shlohmo
  • Shigeto
  • Widowspeak
  • Bad Weather California
  • White Lung
  • French Horn Rebellion
  • Wooden Indian Burial Ground
  • Emily Wills
  • Naomi Punk
  • Digital Leather
  • Radiation City
  • Pickwick
  • LAKE
  • SISU
  • Sublime Frequencies
  • The Pharmacy
  • Grass Widow
  • Magic Sword
  • Wampire
  • The Heligoats
  • SW/MM/NG
  • Messy Sparkles
  • The Brothers Comatose
  • Lynden Williams
  • James Plane Wreck
  • Campfire OK
  • The Last Bison
  • Nude Pop
  • Kris Orlowski
  • Thollem Electric
  • Stickers
  • Pony Time
  • Hang Time
  • Ugly Hussy
  • BOYS
  • Lionsweb
  • Terrible Buttons
  • The Dodgy Mountain Men

For more information, visit the Treefort Music Festival online.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment