ESPN to broadcast seven MW games, including two Boise State contests

ESPN to broadcast seven MW games, including two Boise State contests

Print
Email
|

by Jay Tust

Bio | Email | Follow: @KTVBSportsGuy

KTVB.COM

Posted on April 23, 2013 at 2:54 PM

Updated Tuesday, Nov 26 at 3:09 AM

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. -- ESPN announced the times and dates of seven Mountain West football games for the 2013 season on Tuesday, including two that will involve the Boise State football team.

The Broncos' games against Air Force on Friday, Sept. 13 and at Fresno State on Friday, Sept. 20, will both be broadcast by ESPN, thus, guaranteeing the school $600,000 in bonuses from the conference.

According to the terms of the new television contract that was announced on March 20, Boise State is due a $300,000 bonus from the Mountain West for each conference-controlled game that is broadcast on ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC.

The University will earn an additional $200,000 if such game(s) are played on a Saturday.

2013 Schedule

Date Opponent Time TV
Sat., Aug. 31 at Washington TBA TBA
Sat., Sept. 7 vs Tennessee-Martin TBA TBA
Fri., Sept. 13 vs Air Force* 6 p.m. ESPN
Fri., Sept. 20 at Fresno State* 7 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Sept. 28 vs Southern Miss. TBA TBA
Sat., Oct. 12 at Utah St.* TBA TBA
Sat., Oct. 19 vs Nevada* TBA TBA
Fri., Oct. 25 at BYU 6:00 p.m ESPN
Sat., Nov. 2 at Colorado St.* TBA TBA
Sat., Nov. 16 vs Wyoming* TBA TBA
Sat., Nov. 23 at San Diego St.* TBA TBA
Sat., Nov. 30 vs New Mexico* TBA TBA

*Conference games
All times at MT

The new contract also states that Boise State is guaranteed at least three home games a year air nationally on ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC.

Currently, all three of the Broncos' Friday games for 2013 have been picked up by ESPN, including their non-conference matchup with BYU on October 25.

Between ESPN and the CBS Sports Network, up to 44 Mountain West conference games will be televised this season, meaning, up to 37 more matchups will be announced at a later date.

Print
Email
|